LPSA Essay Winners

EssayThe picture shows left to right. Charlie Ascher, LPSA President Bill Thielking, LPSA Vice President Maddy Pierce, First Place Tia Thompson, Second Place Isabelle Abrams and Taylor Griffith, Third Place


The winners of the second annual contest sponsored by LPSA at the Lake Pleasant School were announced at the school’s awards ceremony held on June 18th.  Each of the thirty studentin 7th, 8th and 9th grade worked on projects concerning invasive weeds and the effects of their introduction into our lakes.  The students worked either on an individual basis or in pairs.  The studentprojects were presented for review using computer techniques and smart board technology.   The winning project will be presented to the LPSA membership at its Annual meeting and picnic on August 18th at Oak Mountain.

The contest winners were chosen from the six finalists as follows.  All six finalists did an excellent job with their presentations and received a framed certificate and a gift card.

First Place – Maddy Pierce

Second Place – Tia Thompson

Third Place – Isabelle Abrams and Taylor Griffith

Honorable Mention – Vickey Fish and Emma Crouse

                                       Abby Crouse and Hannah Giannott

                                       Caleb Trezise


LPSA News JAN 27th

New Directory planned for Spring

LPSA Membership:
If you have not yet sent in your Renewal Form for membership, please update your personal information and send it in with your LPSA membership renewal dues as soon as possible.  A new Membership Directory is being prepared for publication this Spring, we don't want anyone to be missed!   Thank you.
Read More Read ALL

Local News


RSS unreachable!

cURL error 35: error:14077410:SSL routines:SSL23_GET_SERVER_HELLO:sslv3 alert handshake failure